Twins Agree to Terms with All Players on 40-man Roster

The Minnesota Twins announced today that they have agreed to terms with 26 players for the 2016 season. The following players have agreed this week:

Pitchers: J.T. Chargois, Pat Dean, Tyler Duffey, Kyle Gibson, J.R. Graham, Yorman Landa, Trevor May, Mason Melotakis, Alex Meyer, Ryan O’Rourke, Ryan Pressly, Taylor Rogers, Randy Rosario, Mike Strong and Michael Tonkin

Catchers: John Hicks and John Ryan Murphy

Infielders: Jorge Polanco and Kennys Vargas

Outfielders: Oswaldo Arcia, Byron Buxton, Max Kepler, Eddie Rosario, Miguel Sano, Danny Santana and Adam Brett Walker.

The Twins have now agreed to terms with all 40 players on the current roster to contracts for the 2016 season.

[Source: Minnesota Twins press release]
How Duffey Used a Slider and Knucklecurve to Cement a Spot in Twins Bullpen
By Brandon Warne - Apr 16, 2020
Breaking Down Possible Position Battles in Twins Spring Training
By Brandon Warne - Feb 14, 2020

The Impact of Coronavirus on the Minnesota Sports Scene

For more information about how to prevent the spread of Coronavirus and steps to take when you feel symptoms, visit the official CDC website for COVID-19. Sports […]

Continue Reading